top of page

Why I Dance & Flow

Let me see, I guess to really understand why I dance I need to go back in time and think about where I was and why I even decided to pick up a hoop in the first place. I remember that befor I ever found flow dance and prop manipulation I was always into real heavey grunge and metal music and you would find me in the middle of the moshpit at every show, so I guess Ive always loved to dance, in different ways. I still love hadbanging and thrashing altho Ive found flowing to be less painfull and less harmfull to the body. In fact, hooping and flow dance is more uplifting for the mind, body and spirit if done correctly, by correctly I mean respect yourself and practise self disapline by letting go of any self doubt or jelousy, don't be overly conceided, dont be affraid, respect the boundaries of your body, let go of the negative thoughts and emotions and let the love in. Thats when you are able to free your spirit and let the real true and good times begin!

Why do I flow? I guess dancing is more than just dancing the way moshing is more than just moshing, its a life style, it is a way to chanel and release built up energy, its a way to express emotions. Weather your feelings are happy, excited, sad, angry, confused, whatever. Let the flow of dancing become a physical creative outlet for you. Let those feelings go and prepare for the next ones because we have the whole world ahead of us! I dance to feel free and new, lets find your flow, Im here to help :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page